Four Years

I try to keep this blog as high-level as I can. I don’t post much directly personal stuff. This is because I’m arrogant enough to think I can make high-level points out of the dumb stuff that happens to me daily and that I’m capable of finding meaning in the most mundane things. I consider it a noble effort, but I’m also okay if it ends up being so boring that no one reads it and later looks like just narcissism.

Today’s different, though. Today is the first day of my 5th year being married to my beautiful, smart, sexy, caring, considerate, loving, giving, kind, generous wife who deserves way more than I’ll ever be able to give her. We’ve had our problems because we’re not perfect people, but we’re absolutely perfect for each other, and I can’t think of anyone I’d rather spend the rest of my life with.

One thought on “Four Years

  1. I’m still pretty speechless over this. I love you more than I can ever say, and you’re perfect for me too. I love being married to you and every day is sweeter and better because of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

